Work Experience – Week One

Wednesday

Today was my third day of work experience at Harrogate Theatre, and I spent the day working with marketing. As everybody was in a meeting, I was left little jobs to do. I first typed up the details of some amateur productions that are taking place later in the year for the next Harrogate Theatre brochure. I then helped with some leaflets for Mark Thomas which is showing in Harrogate Theatre next year. In the afternoon I had to write a press release about a new act being announced for the Harrogate Comedy Festival of Simon Amstell which was quite difficult as I didn’t want to get any of the details wrong! I then condensed down my press release into a bulletin for the Harrogate Theatre website but added more adjectives in to advertise the Simon Amstell performance and make sure lots of people buy tickets. Working in marketing I got a chance to see how organised everything had to be and everything that needs to be done in order to put forward productions and make sure people buy tickets.

Leave a Reply

