Work Experience – Week One

Thursday

Today I didn’t work during the day because I had exams, so instead I had a go at ushering for the evening performance of The Importance of Being Earnest. Unfortunately there was only about 100 people watching and the usher told me that you didn’t get the same atmosphere with less people in the audience but I still had a good time. We first got told what to do in case of a fire and how to lead everybody out, and then we showed people to their seats and ripped their tickets but I always forgot where the seat number was on the tickets so it was always a bit frantic! Then we watched the show, I really enjoyed the show and the set looked really effective. I haven’t seen The Importance of Being Earnest before, so it was something new. I got to see all the lighting I’d seen being programmed work and it looked really good. At half time I helped sell ice cream then continued to watch the second half of the show. I enjoyed the night, and enjoyed watching the performance.

Leave a Reply

