Work Experience – Week Four

Friday

Last day. 😦  I am sad to leave as it has been a really fantastic experience. Today I was in the marketing department and I had the task of writing a press release, I really enjoyed researching and writing it as I had never done one before. I asked Katy to take a look at it whilst I was part way through, to check I was doing it right, she was really encouraging. After I had completed it, Katy printed it out for me to go through and check it. We printed out the final piece and it is going to be sent off! I was then with Hannah in the afternoon and we discussed my time here and went through a booklet which she gave me on the first day. I have learnt so many new things about the theatre and how it works and overall have learnt new skills which I will take with me for the rest of my life. It has been a privilege to be able to work with such lovely people. It’s a shame that I have to leave but I know that I won’t leave the theatre behind forever, I would love to work here and my experience has taught me that it is a career that I am very interested in.

Thanks to everyone who I have worked with in the past week for your time and dedication and experience. I have fully enjoyed my time here.

Leave a Reply

